2024 Macy Award Nominations

Macy Award Committee
The Macy Food Science & Technology Award, “Macy Award,” was established in 1981, and is given annually to recognize an outstanding example of food technology transfer or cooperation between scientists or technologists in any of the following settings: academic, government, and private industry. The purpose of the award is to advance the profession and practice of food technology and to honor Dr. Harold Macy, Dean Emeritus of the University of Minnesota, and Founding Member of IFT. The award comprises a plaque, $2500 honorarium and travel expense which will be given at the annual Minnesota IFT Section Macy and Student Awards dinner meeting to be held in Minneapolis in April 2024. The awardee is expected to give an in-person presentation at the dinner meeting. The Macy award is supported through the Macy Award capital fund. The Macy Award committee, composed of MN IFT Section members, is responsible for reviewing the nominations and selecting the Macy awardee. Questions about the award and nominations should be addressed to Dr. George Annor, Macy Award Committee Chair, gannor@umn.edu by December 31, 2023.

If you have any question regarding this nomination, please contact Dr. George Annor, Macy Award 2024 Committee Chair, gannor@umn.edu. We encourage nominations from Academia, the food industry and government agencies. NOMINATIONS FORMS INCLUDING CV SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN 3 PAGES. The rubrics to be used for the 2024 Macy’s Award selection is shown in Appendix 1

View Prior Award Recipients

Loading Macy Nomination Form...