2023 Macy Award Nominations

Macy Award Committee
The Macy Food Science & Technology Award, “Macy Award,” was established in 1981, and is given annually to recognize an outstanding example of food technology transfer or cooperation between scientists or technologists in any of the following settings: academic, government, and private industry. The purpose of the award is to advance the profession and practice of food technology and to honor Dr. Harold Macy, Dean Emeritus of the University of Minnesota, and Founding Member of IFT. The award comprises a plaque, $2500 honorarium, travel expenses, and dinner speaker at the Minnesota IFT Section April Macy and Student Awards meeting held in Minneapolis.

If you have any question regarding this nomination, please contact Dr. George Annor, Macy Award 2023 Committee Chair, gannor@umn.edu. We encourage nominations from Academia, the food industry and government agencies. NOMINATIONS FORMS INCLUDING CV SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN 3 PAGES. The rubrics to be used for the 2023 Macy’s Award selection is shown in Appendix 1

View Prior Award Recipients

View 2023 Macy Award Brochure

Loading Macy Nomination Form...